Wills Inquiries advertised in October 2011

The following inquiries about wills were advertised in New Zealand Law Society publications during October 2011. The inquiries ask any lawyer holding a will for the person named to make contact with the inquirer. The information shows the name of the deceased or testator, date of death, details of last-known residence, the Law Society publication(s) in which inquiry has been made, and contact phone number and email for information:

BLACK, Paul Raymond: Died on 3 October 2011. Late of Christchurch. Canterbury-Westland NZLS branch email, 21 October 2011. Contact Barbara Chapman, Lane Neave Lawyers, (03) 379 3720, Barbara.chapman@laneneave.co.nz.

CLEVERLEY, Susan Patricia: Died on 20 August 2011. Late of 6 Puroto Street, Meadowbank, Auckland. LawTalk 782, 7 October 2011. Contact Shirley O’Sullivan, Glaister Ennor, shirley.osullivan@glaisterennor.co.nz.

CURPHEY, Graham Murray: Died on 17 April 2011. Late of 10 Luton Avenue, Pakuranga, Auckland, born on 9 November 1956. LawTalk 783, 21 October 2011. Contact Rachael Luamanu, 2/74 Charntay Avenue, Cloverpark, Manukau 2023, (09) 262 2489 or (027 226 8377, tros2birds@xtra.co.nz

CURTIS, Robert: Died on 1 September 2011. Late of 25/530 Great North Road, Grey Lynn, Auckland. LawTalk 782, 7 October 2011. Contact Shirley O’Sullivan, Glaister Ennor, shirley.osullivan@glaisterennor.co.nz.

DRAPER, Cara Yvonne: Died on 25 August 2011 aged 59. Late of Whangarei. LawTalk 782, 7 October 2011. Contact Vanassa McGoldrick, Henderson Reeves Solicitors, (09) 430 4350, no email provided.

ESSON, Jennifer Ann: Died on 7 October 2011. Late of 452 Island Road, Oxford, Canterbury, Retired. Canterbury-Westland NZLS branch email, 21 October 2011. Contact Alex MacPhail, Clark Boyce Lawyers, (03) 379 4420, alex@clarkboyce.co.nz.

EVANS, John Edward (aka Jack Edward Evans): Died on 1 September 2011. Late of Whangarei, born on 28 May 1918, Retired Wine Maker. LawTalk 782, 7 October 2011. Contact Katrina Simpson, Henderson Reeves Connell Rishworth, (09) 430 4163, katrinasimpson@hendersonreeves.co.nz.

FESSLER, George Wilhelm: Died on 23 August 2011. Late of Ngawha Springs, Kaikohe and formerly of Switzerland, born on 28 March 1935. LawTalk 782, 7 October 2011. Contact Catherine Sumpter, (09) 308 8078, catherine.s@ascolegal.co.nz.

GEORGE, Angela Natalie: Died at Christchurch on 2 October 2011. Late of 205 Blighs Road, Christchurch. Canterbury-Westland NZLS branch email, 21 October 2011. Contact Roger Sandford, Anderson Sandford Allen, (03) 366 6254, roger.sandford@andersonlegal.co.nz.

GRANT, George Duff: Died at Glenavy on 15 September 2011. Lived most of his life in Dunedin. Canterbury-Westland NZLS branch email, 7 October 2011. Contact Alister Wilson, Dean & Associates, (03) 434 5128, alisterw@deanlaw.co.nz.

HENDRY, John Alfred: Died on or about 17 September 2011 aged 67 years. LawTalk 783, 21 October 2011. Contact Albert Alloo, Albert Alloo & Sons, (03) 477 3940, albert@all-legal.co.nz.

HOYLE, Edward: Died on 26 August 2011. Late of 5 Anderson Road, Hamilton, Clerk, and also resided in Joondalup, Western Australia. NZLS Waikato Bay of Plenty eBulletin, 26 October 2011. Contact Benedict Ryan, Waikato Bay of Plenty NZLS Branch Manager, (07) 838 0264, benedict.ryan@lawsociety.org.nz.

KIDD, Warren Palmer: Died on 27 September 2011 aged 65 years. Late of Everil Orr Village, 55-63 Allendale Road, Mt Albert, Auckland, previously of Wellington. LawTalk 783, 21 October 2011. Contact Webb Morice, (09) 238 9399, wm@webbmorice.co.nz.

LAWS, David Arthur: Died at Wellington on 22 July 2011 aged 74. Late of San Marino Apartments, 3-4 Oak Park Avenue, Te Aro, Wellington, previously of 24 Beauchamp Street, Karori, Wellington, born 15 February 1937, Mathematician. Council Brief, October 2011. Contact Mike Pynenburg, The Public Trust Office, (04) 978 4862, mike.pynenburg@publictrust.co.nz.

LU, Jung Chung: Died on 23 June 2011. Late of 61 Matterhorn Crescent, Howick, Auckland. LawTalk 782, 7 October 2011. Contact Sharron Dickins, DG Law Ltd, (09) 574 5316, sharrond@dglaw.co.nz.

LUKEY, Edgar Joseph: Died on 8 August 1973 in Auckland. LawTalk 782, 7 October 2011. Contact Liann Kennett, Darroch Ltd (03) 363 5078. Information sought for purposes of section 40 of Public Works Act 1981.

MAJOR, Jean May: Died on or about 15 September 2011. Formerly of Wellington, but resident in Hamilton for many years. LawTalk 783, 21 October 2011. Contact John Campion, Tanner Fitzgerald Solicitors, (07) 839 9655, johnc@tfglaw.co.nz.

MAI, Terry: Died on 13 September 2011. Late of Phoenix Rehabilitation Unit, 138 Firth Street, Hamilton, Beneficiary. NZLS Waikato Bay of Plenty eBulletin, 26 October 2011. Contact Benedict Ryan, Waikato Bay of Plenty NZLS Branch Manager, (07) 838 0264, benedict.ryan@lawsociety.org.nz.

MARRIOTT, Janet Hazel: Died at Christchurch on or around 2 October 2011. Late of Christchurch and also lived in Ashburton for approximately 14 years. Canterbury-Westland NZLS branch email, 7 October 2011. Contact Carol Eddington, Walker Rodger, (03) 365 7930, carole@wrlaw.co.nz.

MARTIN, Sean Geoffrey: Died on 29 September 2011. Late of Sheffield. Canterbury-Westland NZLS branch email, 21 October 2011. Contact Derek Player, Miller Poulgrain Solicitors, (07) 868 6046, Derek@millerpoulgrain.co.nz.

MIURA, Yoshimi: Died on 15 September 2011 aged 60. Late of 33a Hawera Road, Kohimarama, Auckland. LawTalk 782, 7 October 2011. Contact Susan Boucher, Gellert Ivanson, (09) 575 2330, susan.boucher@gellertivanson.co.nz.

NORRIS, Carl Frederick: Died on 4 September 2011 aged 59. Late of 136A Kerikeri Inlet Road, Kerikeri, IT Specialist. LawTalk 782, 7 October 2011. Contact John Gilding, John Gilding & Associates Solicitors, (09) 438 3066, john@johngilding.co.nz.

PARKER, Michael: Died on 10 September 2011. Late of 42 Kensington Avenue, Petone. LawTalk 782, 7 October 2011. Contact Jenny Jackson, Macalister Mazengarb Solicitors, (04) 472 5131, jenny.jackson@macalistermazengarb.com.

PRICE, Thomas Owen: Died between 1950 and 1965. Owned property in Waimate, Canterbury in 1940. LawTalk 782, 7 October 2011. Contact Chris Cochrane, Darroch Ltd, (03) 363 5068. Information sought for purposes of section 40 of Public Works Act 1981.`

QUAYLE, Ronald: Died on 26 September 2011. Late of Linwood, born on 14 October 1926. Canterbury-Westland NZLS branch email, 7 October 2011. Contact Craig Baldwin (son), (0061) 2 4009 1209, killacra@opusnet.com.au.

RAMEIL, Hartmut: Died on 17 September 2011 in Nuku’alofa, Tonga. Late of Papatoetoe and Nuku’alofa, Businessman. LawTalk 783, 21 October 2011. Contact Carolyn Rameil, 126B Galloway Street, Hamilton East, Hamilton 3216, (021) 272 6345.

REA, Kenneth Ainsley: Died in Waihi on 9 August 2011. Late of 25 Kitchener Street, Waihi, born in Paeroa on 2 May 1934. LawTalk 783, 21 October 2011. Contact Gemma Barden, Clark & Gay Solicitors, (07) 863 7250, gemma@clarkandgay.co.nz.

ROSSON, Patrick (Paddy) Gerald: Died on 27 August 2011. Late of 57 Mana Esplanade, Mana, Porirua. LawTalk 783, 21 October 2011. Contact Jenny Jackson, Macalister Mazengarb, (04) 472 5131, jenny.jackson@macalistermazengarb.com.

ROUNTREE, Robert Gerald: Died on 12 June 2011. Late of Titahi Bay, Porirua, Retired. Council Brief, October 2011. Contact Peter Harrison, Harrison Law, (04) 237 5421, harrisonlaw@xtra.co.nz.

SHAW, Frank Arthur (aka Frank Arthur Alfred Leonard Shaw): Died on 8 September 2011. Late of Torbay, Retired. LawTalk 783, 21 October 2011. Contact Michelle Paul, North Harbour Law, (09) 427 0550, michelle@nhlaw.co.nz.

TAHAPEHI, Maxwell: Died on 29 August 2011 aged 52 years. Late of 11 Matawalu Place, Takanini, Truck Driver. LawTalk 783, 21 October 2011. Contact Michelle Needham, Inder Lynch, (09) 299 8550, m.needham@inderlynch.co.nz.

TAME, John Arthur: Died on 25 July 2011. Late of 9c Burlington Street, Sydenham, Christchurch, born 5 October 1947, Carpenter. Canterbury-Westland NZLS branch email, 21 October 2011. Contact Neale Foulkes (United Kingdom), nfoulkes@drewsmith.co.uk.

WALLACE, David Anderson: Died at Christchurch on 7 October 2011. Canterbury-Westland NZLS branch email, 21 October 2011. Contact John Woodward, Mackintosh Bradley & Price, (03) 343 5880, john.w@mbp.co.nz.

WALTERS, Harry William: Died on 22 September 2011. Late of 42 Jervois Street, Dargaville, formerly on Papakura. LawTalk 783, 21 October 2011. Contact Ron Warne, Hammonds Solicitors, (09) 439 7099, hammonds.law@xtra.co.nz.

WATSON, Alexander Kilgour: Died on 6 June 2011. Late of Waiau, North Canterbury, born 21 August 1960. Canterbury-Westland NZLS branch email, 14 October 2011. Contact Linda Adams, Goodman Tavendale Reid, (03) 374 9999, linda.adams@gtrlaw.co.nz.