Wills Inquiries advertised in December 2011

The following inquiries about wills were advertised in New Zealand Law Society publications during December 2011. The inquiries ask any lawyer holding a will for the person named to make contact with the inquirer. The information shows the name of the deceased or testator, date of death (if applicable), details of last-known residence, the Law Society publication(s) in which inquiry has been made, and contact phone number and email for information. These listings also include inquiries pursuant to section 40 of the Public Works Act 1981:

ARKESTYN, Johanna Margarita Climatis: Died at Christchurch on 18 August 2011 aged 84. Late of Hills road, Shirley, Christchurch, born in The Netherlands on 1 July 1927, Nurse Aide, Single. NZLS Canterbury-Westland branch email 2 December 2011. Contact Dan O’Dea, The Public Trust, (04) 978 4877, dan.odea@publictrust.co.nz.

BATCHELOR, Sheila Ruby (nee Bennett): Died on 15 October 2011 aged 91. Late of 7 Marne Street, Dunedin. LawTalk 787, 16 December 2011. Contact Katrina Wilson, Clendons North Shore, (09) 377 8419, katrina.wilson@clendons-ns.co.nz.

BOWNES, Mrs Solema: Died at Lower Hutt on 21 October 2011 aged 84. Lage of 17D Mahora Street, Kilbirnie, Wellington, born 1 May 1927. Council Brief, December 2011. Contact Maureen Murray, Lewis Law, (07) 827 5147, Maureen@lewislaw.co.nz.

COOPER, Ruth Dawn: Died at Hastings Hospital in December 2011. Born May 1932, late of 1018 Railway Road South, RD1, Hastings. NZLS Hawke’s Bay branch email, 21 December 2011. Contact Hawke’s Bay branch of Law Society, (06) 835 1254, hawkesbay@lawsociety.org.nz.

DAVIES, Adair: Died at Christchurch on 17 November 2011 aged 84. Late of 46 Kinsey Terrace, Clifton, Christchurch, Retired. NZLS Canterbury-Westland branch email 16 December 2011. Contact Oscar Alpers, Alpers & Co – Northwest Law Office, (03) 359 8311, info@advocate.co.nz.

FOX, Shannon Renee: Died on 17 May 2011. Council Brief, December 2011. Contact Cathy White, Langley Twigg, (06) 835 8939, cathy@langleytwigg.co.nz.

HO, Mandy Kwok (aka Man See Kwok): Died on 26 January 2009 aged 53. Late of 46 Black Teal Close, Unsworth Heights, Auckland, Housewife. LawTalk 787, 16 December 2011. Contact Stella Chan, Forest Harrison, (09) 308 0080, stella@forestharrison.co.nz.

HUBBARD, John: Died on or around 30 June 1987 and owned property in Taupo in the 1960s, Minister of Religion. LawTalk 786, 2 December 2011. Contact Chris Cochrane, Darroch Ltd, (03) 363 5068. Information sought for purposes of section 40 of the Public Works Act 1981.

JOYNT, Peter William: Died at Ruawai on 11 November 2011 aged 73. LawTalk 786, 2 December 2011. Contact Amanda Matich, Hammonds Solicitors, (09) 439 7099, hammonds.law@xtra.co.nz.

LONG, Vera: Died at Christchurch on 11 March 2011 aged 90. Late of Bermuda House, 38 Middleton Road, Riccarton, Retired. NZLS Canterbury-Westland branch email 9 December 2011. Contact Michele Cairns, The Public Trust, 0800 371 471, Michele.cairns@publictrust.co.nz.

LOWRY, Mary Cecilia: Died on 26 September 2011. Late of 11 Gilletta Road, Mt Roskill, Auckland. LawTalk 786, 2 December 2011. Contact Sorensen Law, (09) 300 1911, hans@sorensenlaw.co.nz.

MAIHI, Kerema (aka Graham Maihi): Died on 30 August 2011 aged 61. Late of 17 Shaw Street, Kaikohe. LawTalk 787, 16 December 2011. Contact Michelle Needham, Inder Lynch, (09) 299 8550.

MCCGRATH, Julianna Rosemary: Died at Lumsden on 13 July 2011. Late of 34 Folia Street, Lumsden 9730 but previously lived at Christchurch and Rakaia. NZLS Canterbury-Westland branch email 16 December 2011. Contact Lyall Grant, (03) 359 2266, lyall.grant@xtra.co.nz.

MOOAR, Geoffrey Louisson: Died on 13 September 2011. Late of 50 Mitcham Avenue, Forest Lake, Hamilton, Education Consultant. LawTalk 787, 16 December 2011. Any lawyer holding a will later than 1972 contact Jenny Clews, Clews Law Ltd, (07) 838 2119, jenny@kitclews.co.nz.

NG, Loo She: Died on 21 November 2011. Late of Mount Roskill, Auckland. LawTalk 787, 16 December 2011. Contact Arthur Loo, Loo & Koo Solicitors, (09) 520 3866.

PAISLEY, Sharon Gaye: Died on 8 August 2011. Late of Oamaru. LawTalk 787, 16 December 2011. Contact Anna Burke, Lucas & Lucas, (03) 471 6754, anna@lucas.co.nz.

PEACOCK, Richard Edward: Died on 15 November 2011 aged 41. Late of Auckland, born 8 January 1970, National Accounts Manager. LawTalk 787, 16 December 2011. Any lawyer holding a will or who has acted for the above, contact Faiyam Khan, Khan & Associates, (09) 278 9361, khan.f@khans.co.nz.

SCHUMACHER, Margaret Irene: Of Mount Maunganui, Tauranga, Retired. LawTalk 786, 2 December 2011. Contact Rhonda Thompson, Sandford & Partners, (07) 348 6039, Rhonda@sandfordpartners.co.nz.

SIGNAL, Gary Victor: Died at Titahi Bay on 11 November 2011. Council Brief, December 2011. Contact Robert Brace, (04) 237 8880, robert@bracelegal.co.nz.

SMITH, Leon Kristopher: Died on 28 September 2011 while on active duty in Afghanistan, aged 33 years. Late of Wellington. LawTalk 787, 16 December 2011. Contact Bob Sadler, Sievwrights Law, (04) 473 7713, bob@sievwrights.co.nz.

TIMMS, Patrick Warren: Died on 11 October 2011 aged 56. Late of Tauranga, Truck Driver. LawTalk 786, 2 December 2011. Contact Anne Holloway, Anne Holloway Law, (07) 571 1394, anne@landlaw.co.nz.

TOON, Stephanie Anne: Died on 2 November 2011. Late of Raumati South, Teacher. Council Brief, December 2011. Contact Peter Harrison, (04) 237 5421, harrisonlaw@xtra.co.nz.

WANOA, Whi Whakapatangata (aka Phee Wanoa): Died on 1 November 2011. Late of Te Araroa. LawTalk 787, 16 December 2011. Contact Sarah Blaney, Rainey Collins, (04) 473 6850.

WYNNE-JONES, Margaret Louise (aka Peggy Wynne-Jones): Died on or about 30 November 2010. Late of Te Puke, Retired. LawTalk 787, 16 December 2011. Contact Siobhan Simpson, ARL Lawyers, (04) 566 6777, siobhan.simpson@arl-lawyers.co.nz.